Nominations are now closed for 2019!


Nominate for Season Awards!

Even though all of our coaches, volunteers and athletes are all outstanding – we are asking the MN League community to nominate individuals for the following awards..  Each of the awards below will be presented at our next Season Ending Ceremony.

    • Submit all Nominations by noon on October 28, 2019.
    • The characteristics of the nominee matters, not the number of nominations submitted
    • Incomplete Nominations will not be considered.

Coach & Assistant Coaches of the Year:

The MN League Coach of the Year Award  recognizes a head coach whose efforts and leadership have inspired their athletes, assistant coaches and parents to achieve their individual and team goals. This award is not about points or time, but about character and empathy within a coach; who drives their athletes to success on or off the bike.

The MN League Assistant Coach of the Year Award  recognizes an assistant coach whose dedication and support for the team has resulted in positive outcomes for their students, their team and their community. They are a reliable partner for their head coach;  they lead by example on and off the bike.

Student Athletes with Heart:

The Athletes with Heart Award  will honor student-athletes who have demonstrated outstanding leadership, sportsmanship, academic performance and volunteerism in their team, school and community.

Nominate One Female Student

Nominate One Male Student

Volunteer Power Award:

Each race could not occur without the tremendous support of ALL our volunteers.  However, with the Volunteer Power Award  our community recognizes an individual whose actions continually demonstrate commitment, enthusiasm and dedication. In summary, this person has positively impacted the riders, their team or their community with their efforts for the team, at the races or for the MN League.

Award Winners of Prior Years


Coach of the Year: John Oman, Shakopee
Asst Coach of the Year:   Bill Dietrich, Prior Lake
Male Racer with Heart:  Dylan Ealy, New Prague
Female Racer with Heart: Charlotte Johnson, Eden Prairie
Volunteer of the Year: Tom Gujer, St Croix


Coach of the Year: Mike Busch, Mankato
Asst Coach of the Year: Ryan Erspamer, Duluth
Volunteer of the Year: Eric Larson, Duluth
Male Racer with Heart: Ian Hase, White Bear Lake
Female Racer with Heart: Zoey Sheedy, Rochester
Jeff Robertson Award:  Todd Bauer, MN League Core Staff


Coach of the Year – Mike Binkowsky – Prior Lake
Asst Coach of the Year – Julie Gujer – St Croix
Racer with Heart (Male): Charlie Jamieson Bloomington
Racer with Heart (Female) – Josie Welsh – Armstrong
Volunteer of the Year – Dan Gilleece – Washburn


Coach of the Year Marion O’Donnel Rochester
Asst Coach of the Year Gareth Hayta Austin
Racer with Heart (Male) Dylan Kiefer Minnetonka
Racer with Heart (Female) Ellie Hedlund MLPS Southside
Volunteer of the Year Kieth Hikes Hutchison
Volunteer of the Year Rich Van Sickle Roseville
Jeff Robertson Award Jeff Robertson Rochester


Coach of the Year Sheryl Golin Wayzata
Asst Coach of the Year Tim Vossberg Chaska/Chanhassen
Racer with Heart (Male) Jack Smude Burnsville
Racer with Heart (Female) Madana Mou Patrick Henry
Volunteer of the Year Brian Zielinger New Prague
Super Fan Max Busch Mankato


Coach of the Year Shaun Anderson Cuyuna
Asst Coach of the Year Anne Perkins Stillwater
Racer with Hearth (Male) Max Ellingon Edina
Racer with Heart (Female) Lexi Myshka Prior Lake
Volunteer of the Year Dan Duda Washburn


Coach of the Year Mary Loma Patrick Henry
Racer with Hearth (Male)* Kevin Bley Eagan H.S.
Racer with Heart (Female)* Madona Mau Patrick Henry
*Racer with heart award was based on the rider with the highest total time on course